Customer Reviews

5 Star.png

5/5 Rating

52 Reviews

Natalija                                                                                                     

Thank You So Much For Your Help!

                                         

 Hi Daniel. I just wanted to let you know that I got my restricted! Thank you so much for your help. 

27/07/2021

5 Star.png

Debra                                                                                                     

You Helped Make Me A More Confident Driver!

                                         

 Hi Daniel, it's Debra. Just wanted to flick you a message and let you know I passed with zero critical errors.

Thank you so so much for all your time and effort, you helped make me a more confident driver,

couldn't of done it without you, thanks so much.

19/07/2021

5 Star.png

Stephen                                                                                                     

I Have Passed My restricted!

                                        

Hi Daniel, How are you? I have passed my restricted. Thank you so much for your help!

15/07/2021

5 Star.png

Luke                                                                                                     

Thank you So Much For Your Help And Encouragement!

                                        

Hey Daniel, just wanted to let you know I passed my restricted license test!
Thank you so much for your help and encouragement through this process.

08/07/2021

5 Star.png

Tess                                                                                                     

I Was Able To Pass Because Of His Teaching!

                                        

Daniel was a great teacher patient and clear about what is expected in a full licence test...

I was able to pass my test because of his teaching and feedback thanks daniel

02/07/2021

5 Star.png

Briana                                                                                                     

Very helpful And Good At Preparing For The tests!

                                        

Very helpful and good at preparing for the tests!

01/06/2021

5 Star.png

Dylan                                                                                                     

Without This Lesson I Would Not Have Passed!

                                        

Daniel created a very relaxed and positive environment by his use of words and calm nature during the driving lesson.

In 20 minutes Daniel fully prepared me for my test. I have no doubt that without this lesson I would not have passed my full practical test.

Thankyou Daniel !

24/05/2021

5 Star.png

Matt                                                                                                     

Did Your Lessons Prepare You For Your Test?

                                        

YES!

24/05/2021

5 Star.png

Jeremy                                                                                                     

     You Went Over And Beyond!

                                      

I was anxious heading into our first lesson but quickly realised how calm and constructive you were.

With so many little things to remember you did a great job at communicating clearly and not overwhelming me with advice.

I also felt the lessons were well structured with a one step at a time approach, and appreciative you adapted it to fit what I needed to work on.

The price is competitive with other driving instructors in Taupo by either being the same or slightly lower, and had no issue

with what you were charging at all. The pre-test drive and car hire was also cheaper than I expected too.

 

Overall you went over and beyond what I expected a driving instructor to do and I owe a large part of my completion of the license to you.

Thank you for everything Daniel.

11/05/2021

5 Star.png

Maea                                                                                                     

     Was The Booking Process Easy?  

                                      

YES!

14/04/2021

5 Star.png

Alton                                                                                                     

     I Passed My Restricted Test With No Errors!

                                      

Hi Daniel, just wanting to let you know that I passed my restricted test with no errors,

thank you very much for the lesson and the online resources you shared have me.

Have a good day.

07/04/2021

5 Star.png

Pooja                                                                                                     

     I Passed My Restricted Test!

                                      

Hi Daniel, I passed my restricted test thank you alot for helping out!

31/03/2021

5 Star.png

Vicki                                                                                                     

     Your Lessons They Helped  A lot!

                                      

Hi Daniel, My son passed thanks very much for your lessons they helped a lot towards him passing today. 

30/03/2021

5 Star.png

Megan                                                                                                     

Did Your Lessons Prepare You For Your Test?

                                        

YES!

23/03/2021

5 Star.png

Elle                                                                                                     

Really Prepared Me For The Test!

Being a part of this driving course really prepared me for the test.

The help provided had made more confident, and knowing what to do during the test. I don't think I would've passed otherwise!

09/03/2021

5 Star.png

Naomi                                                                                                     

I Passed First Time With Ease!
 

Daniel was really good and always calm, he prepared me very well for the test and I passed first time with ease!

02/03/2021

5 Star.png

Amelia                                                                                                     

Really Prepared Me!
 

             Daniel was great and helped me a lot and really prepared me for the restricted test

24/02/2021

5 Star.png

Yusen                                                                                                       

I Had Such a Good Time Driving With You.
 

                                                    Hey Daniel, Thanks for your time and knowledge, I just wanted to let you know that I passed my restricted licence test.

Thanks for the enjoyable service, I had such a good time driving with you. 

24/02/2021

5 Star.png

Sam                                                                                                       

Instructor Was Very Good!

               Instructor was very good and helped me to learn how to drive well on the road

23/02/2021

5 Star.png

Jayda                                                                                                       

Couldn't Have Done it Without You!

                                        

Hey there Daniel, just want to let you know I passed my restricted test!

Thank you so much for helping me towards this, couldn't have done it without you. Thanks. 

19/02/2021

5 Star.png

Anonymous                                                                                                       

Was the Booking Process Easy?

                                        

YES!

19/02/2021

5 Star.png

Tatiana                                                                                                       

Perfect Teacher!

                                        

Thank you, Daniel! You are a perfect teacher! I passed my driving test!

18/02/2021

5 Star.png

Michelle                                                                                                       

Did Your Lessons Prepare You For Your Test?

                                        

YES!

17/02/2021

5 Star.png

Wikitoria                                                                                                       

Builds Confidence

                                        

Highly recommend this driving school as the driving instructor (Daniel) helps you build confidence whether in fear or doubt they reinsure you

to improve and reflect, in driving skills or lessons. Navigating with you every step of the way to get to your achievement goal.

28/01/2021

5 Star.png

Heath                                                                                                       

Very Helpful and Patient

                                        

Very helpful and patient, very clear and concise instructions. I would highly recommend Daniel to anyone learning to drive. 

18/12/2020

5 Star.png

Tamara                                                                                                        

Patience

                                        

Thanks for your patience and teaching me to be a safe driver!

18/12/2020

5 Star.png

Nate

 Was the booking process easy?

                                        

YES!

12/12/2020

5 Star.png

Robert                                                                                                        

Did Your Lessons Prepare You For Your Test?

                                        

YES!

03/12/2020

5 Star.png

Anni                                                                                                        

Calm, Helpful And Professional

                                        

         Daniel is a very good teacher. He is calm, helpful and professional!

27/11/2020

5 Star.png

Ramya                                                                                                       

Highly Recommend

                                        

         Highly Recommend Daniel, very patient instructor and competitive prices too.

21/11/2020

5 Star.png

Nadia                                                                                                       

Extremely Thankful

                                      

         Such amazing help and knowledge provided, extremely thankful

19/11/2020

5 Star.png

India                                                                                                       

Passed My Restricted Test

                                      

         It helped me pass my restricted test and made me feel more confident on the road

18/11/2020

5 Star.png

Shyan                                                                                                       

Passed My Full Licence Driving Test

                                      

         Through the instuction and guidance of Daniel, I've managed to pass my full licence driving test. Thanks heaps :)

10/11/2020

5 Star.png

Anonymous                                                                                                      

Very Calm, Patient And Kind Driving Instructor

                                      

       Daniel is a very calm, patient and kind driving instructor and my son is a much better driver for it.

19/10/2020

5 Star.png

Anonymous                                                                                                      

Made the Nerves Relax

                                      

     Very Friendly and made the nerves relax, so you can focus on driving.

25/09/2020

5 Star.png

Nathalie                                                                                                      

Helped Me Pass My Restricted Licence

                                      

     After failing my restricted twice, I took lessons with Daniel. He was very patient and really helpful during the lessons.

The lessons were very informative and helped me pass my restricted licence. I highly recommend taking lessons from Daniel.

10/09/2020

5 Star.png

Tamati                                                                                                     

Having Faith In Me

                                      

     Thank you Daniel for making me feel comfortable having faith in me :)

28/07/2020

5 Star.png

Cherry                                                                                                     

Highly Recommended!

                                      

    Daniel is the nicest, knowledgeable, and most patient instructor/gentleman I have ever had.

I had a few driving instructors before Daniel for a few months, but I was scared and felt not ready for the test.

After I had a couple of lessons with Daniel, I started confident on my driving,

and I passed my restricted driving test without making any mistakes.

 

I highly recommend you to have lessons with Daniel, and best luck for your driving test!

23/07/2020

5 Star.png

Mickayla                                                                                                   

Knowledge And Confidence To Pass My Test

                                      

    Thank you for giving me the knowledge and confidence to pass my test.

22/07/2020

5 Star.png

Rebecca                                                                                                   

Excellent Driving Lesson

                                      

    Going for a driving lesson can be just as nervy as an actual driving test. Daniel Sutherland has a calm mannerism,

and a good tone of voice with driving instructions. Thank you for the excellent driving lesson. 

29/06/2020

5 Star.png

Gemma                                                                                                   

Calm Approach And Clear Instruction     

                                

    I was really anxious about driving after a few bad experiences when I first got my learners yeeeeaaars ago,

but your calm approach and clear instruction was really reassuring,

and gave me the confidence to get on with it, and get my restricted on my first attempt! Thanks so much Daniel!

9/04/2020

5 Star.png

Tasmyn                                                                                                  

Fantastic Teaching Skills    

                                

    Daniel was an absolutely amazing driving instructor. He made very feel very comfortable and gave directions and feedback

in a friendly and professional manner. I would highly recommend his service to anyone.

Daniel's fantastic teaching skills enable me to pass my test first time. Thanks for all your help and advice. 

3/03/2020

5 Star.png

Emma                                                                                                

Prices Are Very Affordable

                                

    Learning resources of Ipad and steering wheel helped a lot and teaches students what to do and what move is going to be performed.

As students may not know and credits you different to other driving instructors in Taupo.

Your prices are very affordable as well which can help students that don't have a lot of money. Thanks Daniel !!!!

21/02/2020

5 Star.png

Oliver                                                                                                

Really Enjoyed My Lessons

                                

    Really enjoyed my lessons and they prepared me well for my test.

20/02/2020

5 Star.png

Jordan                                                                                               

Helped Me With My Confidence

                                

    Thanks for the lessons Daniel! It's definitely helped me with my confidence and to feel more prepared.

3/02/2020

5 Star.png

Gaycell                                                                                               

Very Professional Teacher And Very Good Teacher

                                

Taupo Driving School is Highly Recommended. Daniel is the best among the driving instructors in town.

Very professional teacher and very good teacher.

As english is my 2nd language, he explained everything to me by verbal and by visual presentation that 100%

I understood it very well that's why I passed my test. 

Taupo Driving School is the RIGHT CHOICE to learn how to drive and how to be a safety driver.

Very worth it and not too bad about the lessons fee rather than to my previous driving school. 

23/01/2020

5 Star.png

Chontelle                                                                                               

A Breeze Booking Lessons

                                

It was a breeze booking lessons. The lessons were great. Your a great teacher and explain and describe things so clearly. 

16/12/2019

5 Star.png

Sera                                                                                               

I doubt I Would Have Passed First Time

                                

Thanks to Daniel for the time and patience he put into every lesson we had together. Without his knowledge I doubt I would have passed first time :).

25/10/2019

5 Star.png

Anonymous                                                                                               

Best Driving Instructor

                                

You are the best driving instructor.

21/10/2019

5 Star.png

Kingi                                                                                               

I Enjoyed My Lessons

                                

I enjoyed my lessons because it helps me gain confidence to drive around.

21/10/2019

5 Star.png

Robert                                                                                               

Felt Very At Ease And Supported

                                

I felt very at ease and supported with Daniel and in spite of having some experience beforehand

I still learnt a few things that I hadn't known of previously before the test. 

21/10/2019

5 Star.png

Keegan                                                                                               

Very Helpful

                                

I learnt how to parallel park it was very helpful.

21/10/2019

5 Star.png